59.3k views
1 vote
In his concern for the lifter, a spotter/loader grabs the bar before the head judge indicates he should do so. The correct ruling is:

a. Disqualify the spotter/loader
b. Good lift
c. Grant a re-attempt at the end of the round
d. No lift

1 Answer

3 votes

Final answer:

The correct ruling in this scenario is 'No lift' as the spotter/loader interfered with the lifter's performance.

Step-by-step explanation:

In the scenario where a spotter/loader grabs the bar before the head judge indicates, the correct ruling is d. No lift. This is because the spotter/loader's action interferes with the lifter's performance and violates the rules of the sport. The spotter/loader should wait for the head judge's signal before touching the bar.

User Giuseppe Schembri
by
8.3k points
Welcome to QAmmunity.org, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of our community.