Answer:
Marcia should have the highest CLV
Step-by-step explanation:
there are several formulas for calculating customer lifetime value (CLV) but since the amount of information is limited, then I'll use the easiest one (for me at least).
CLV = T x AOV x AGM x ALT
- T = average transactions per month
- AOV = average order value
- AGM = average gross margin (we are not given enough information)
- ALT = average life span
Marcia Shirley
T 12 per year 1 per year
AOV $355 / 12 = $29.58 $400
AGM N/A N/A
ALT since she is a regular client, 1
at least 2 years (this one and next)
Marcia's CLV = 12 x $29.58 x 2 = $709.92
Shirley's CLV = 1 x $400 x 1 = $400
Given the limited information, we can assume that Marcia is a much more valuable client than Shirley.