150k views
0 votes
What enzymes make vegetarian cheese​

User Bpn
by
5.1k points

1 Answer

1 vote

Answer:

Vegetable Enzyme

Vegetable enzyme or rennet doesn't contain animal products and is derived solely from vegetables. Therefore, it's considered a vegetarian cheese enzyme. Certain cultures have used fig tree bark, nettles, cardoon thistles, mallow and ground ivy or creeping Charlie.

Step-by-step explanation:

hope this helps (ʘᴗʘ✿)

User Stephen Doyle
by
5.8k points