149k views
4 votes
"Any temporary accumulation of water on the course that is not in a penalty area and can be seen before or after a player takes a stance is temporary water.

A. True

B. False"

1 Answer

6 votes

Final answer:

The statement is true; according to the Rules of Golf, temporary water is any temporary accumulation of water on the course that is visible before or after a stance is taken, and not in a penalty area.

Step-by-step explanation:

The statement 'Any temporary accumulation of water on the course that is not in a penalty area and can be seen before or after a player takes a stance is temporary water' is true. The Rules of Golf define temporary water as any temporary accumulation of water on the surface of the ground that is not in a water hazard or penalty area, and that can be seen before or after the player takes their stance. This does not include puddles that are the result of overflow of a penalty area or water that is temporarily backed up from an existing waterway, such as swollen rivers due to heavy rains upstream as described in the reference given.

User Nick Spicer
by
7.4k points