97.6k views
0 votes
When a player has holed out and his or her opponent has been left with a stroke for the tie, if the player thereafter breaches a Rule, the player gets the full penalty for that breach. True False

User Dollie
by
7.4k points

1 Answer

4 votes

Final answer:

Once a player has 'holed out' or finished, they cannot incur any additional penalties, even if they breach a rule. Therefore, the statement is false.

Step-by-step explanation:

The subject of this question pertains to the rules of golf. Typically, penalties in golf are applied if a rule is breached during play. However, once a player has 'holed out' (i.e. their ball is in the hole), they cannot incur any additional penalties, even if they breach a rule. The reason being, play is considered finished once a ball is holed. Therefore, the statement that a player incurs the full penalty for a rule breach after holing out is false

Learn more about Golf Rules

User RocketSpock
by
8.4k points
Welcome to QAmmunity.org, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of our community.