44.9k views
2 votes
Which rule applies to the translation of the RED trapezoid to the BLUE trapezoid Q1 (x,y) arrow (x + 2, y - 3) Q2 (x,y) arrow (x + 4, y - 5) Q3 (x,y) arrow ( x + 2, y - 5) Q4 (x,y) arrow ( x - 2,, y - 5)

Which rule applies to the translation of the RED trapezoid to the BLUE trapezoid Q-example-1
User Siwel
by
6.8k points

2 Answers

5 votes

Answer: (x,y) -> (x+2,y-5)

Explanation:

just took the test

User Freddy Mcloughlan
by
8.2k points
4 votes

Answer:

Q3(x, y)→ (x + 2, y - 5)

Explanation:

As it has been given in the question, RED trapezoid has been translated to BLUE trapezoid.

Blue trapezoid has been shifted 2 units right on the x axis and 5 units down on the y axis.

So x coordinates of blue trapezoid will become (x + 2) and y coordinates as (y - 5 ).

Therefore as per rule of translation, Q1(x, y) → Q3(x + 2, y - 5) will be the answer.

User Dimple Patel
by
7.6k points