159k views
4 votes
Which food items are consumed in the diet of a lactovegetarian?

User JimSTAT
by
5.9k points

2 Answers

2 votes
any foods that don't contain lactose,...
User Aswin KV
by
6.4k points
5 votes

Vegetarian diets are those which do not include meat, but within the "vegetarian" umbrella there are variations. Vegetarian diet includes all fruits, vegetables, beans, nuts, and seeds. But lacto vegetarian diet includes dairy products such as milk, cheese, butter and other dairy products along with fruits, vegetables, beans, nuts, and seeds. It does not include anything made from eggs. If lacto vegetarian diet includes anything made of egg, the diet is said as Lacto-ovo-vegetarian.


User Woei
by
6.5k points