Answer:
You would like to bake a special birthday cake for a friend who has celiac disease. The original cake recipe is made with eggs, flour, milk, sugar, vanilla, and butter. To make a cake that is safe for your friend to consume, you plan to substitute FLOUR for the CORNMEAL in the recipe.
Step-by-step explanation:
People with celiac disease are gluten intolerant, and flour (from wheat) has a large amount of gluten. There are safe options for celiac patients, like cornmeal, rice flour, sorghum flour or tapiocas.