89.4k views
1 vote
What dietary restrictions do people of the Jewish faith follow

User Twometer
by
4.3k points

1 Answer

3 votes

Answer:

Certain foods, notably pork and shellfish, are forbidden; meat and dairy may not be combined and meat must be ritually slaughtered and salted to remove all traces of blood. Observant Jews will eat only meat or poultry that is certified kosher.

Step-by-step explanation:

User Emrah Tuncel
by
5.6k points